No Peanuts at the game? Not in THIS section

As I was reading up on local sports during work hours, I came across this article about how my local MLB team will have a section for fans to sit who are allergic to peanuts. No peanut consumption will be allowed in this section.

At first I thought this was a little silly…at first.

Tell me what you think.

Peanuts Are Outta Here

I guess this really doesn’t bother me at all. I happen to be a cigarette smoker, and by no means has it ever bothered me when they banned smoking in the seating section at the stadium. (I also do not smoke in my home, nor does it bother me to sit in a smoke-free resteraunt)

As a true fan of baseball, and also a father, I would never want a child (or adult for that matter) to NOT be able to go and enjoy a game where they have to worry about having a reaction where they could, at the least NOT enjoy the game,or the worst, possibly die.

Anyhthing to make the game more fan friendly, by all means, do it!!!

Leave a Reply

